Hello,

Congratulations on your new role with Programs for Infants and Children (PIC)! Your position is among many in the Anchorage Early Intervention Occupations Unit (AEIOU) bargaining unit. We extend a warm and sincere welcome to you as a new AEIOU employee. AEIOU is one of over twenty local unions within our state federation, the Alaska Public Employees Association (APEA) apea-aft.org

Please complete the <u>AEIOU Membership Form</u> to process your new union membership. You have the option to unite with your fellow union members to have a stronger voice by opting for full membership or to be an agency fee payer where you choose to pay dues less a political contribution. Please note that as an agency fee payer, you do not have the ability to vote on important issues, for example, voting to ratify the Collective Bargaining Agreement. It is important for your union to know where you stand. After completing the form, you can email it to <a href="membership@apea-aft.org">membership@apea-aft.org</a> or mail or fax it to the Juneau office.

If you elect to become a Member, dues will be deducted from each pay period in the amount of \$29.78 for full-time employees, or \$20.12 for less than full-time employees. There is also a one-time initiation fee of \$100, payable in eight (8) payments of \$12.50 per paycheck.

Our Membership Technician is Patrice DeAsis, and she can be reached at 800.478.9991 or <a href="mailto:pdeasis@apea-aft.org">pdeasis@apea-aft.org</a> If you should have any questions regarding dues or need assistance with the membership process.

Our APEA/ AFT Field Representative is Crystal Dahle, and she can be reached at 907-342-1607 or cdahle@apea-aft.org.

We hope you will join us for Membership/Board meeting soon.

The AEIOU Executive Board is here to help you whenever the need arises. Our contact information is located at <a href="mailto:apea-aft.org/aeiou-local-6355">apea-aft.org/aeiou-local-6355</a>

In Solidarity, The AEIOU Executive Board

Kristin Nygren, President Yolanda Cruz, Vice President Nora Werner, Secretary Rose Bradley, Treasurer Sue Armstrong, Member-at-Large